#DressesForMen

How do you address gender inequality?
#DressesForMen
When I hit 40 I saw
You extort me
As I grow up I’m being told, I like roaring dinosaurs, but I don’t (lo and behold)
you tell me I’m rough and tumble
I came home with bruises from where I’d been beaten
You tut to the woman next door “Boys, they like fightin’
Your story of me, it’s really frightenin’

you tell me I like strip clubs, drinking that type of thing
All my life I just hid “your instructions for me being me” was too frightening
I drank to hide my distress
As I surreptitiosly eyed this dress
Address dresses for men
Don’t create just messes of men

Leave a Reply

