Support

This was perhaps the weirdest question I was asked by the psychiatrist.

I just didn’t know how to answer and I’ve given it a lot of thought since.

Am I supported by my parents/siblings? Nope, there is just no understanding, and indication of any understanding of the concept of gender dysphoria/trans.

Was I supported by my friends…. , again, just ignorance really, they just seem to have no concept.

Supported by… the nhs? Erm… I didn’t feel like the doctors took me seriously and then I’m made to wait a long while with no communication…

Supported by my immediate family.. They seem think that if they say it’s ok, if they accept it… but positive support? it’s not exactly forthcoming, and I ain’t the type to beg.

Supported by… the local gay community? kinda similar to above, I would say they are interested in being seen to be accepting, and we move in some similar places/circles, I kinda like it because it’s like what I like to call “Touching evil”, like that Denzil Washington film “Fallen” and there are bad angels who take over people’s bodies and make bad things happen and if you are touched by them they can then possess you haha and yeah, I think the gay community is scared of becoming possessed by me/trans

Supported by Women’s groups? Well, they’re my favourite, if you can’t have a good argument and friendly banter with womens groups… well, for me personally I would have to die at that point, I love strong minded women and I have great discussion with them and we have a healthy respect for each other & that is something I get nowhere else (Yes including Trans web sites (Waste of space that they are)); and here, let it be known, me and women’s groups do not always see eye to eye, but we never want to be enemies.

Supported by my workplace? Yeah 🙂 Lot’s of strong minded women 🙂 and they like to take me under their wing 🙂

Supported by trans groups? erm… we head into some small minded petty territory, and even just basic concepts are lost, dignity, respect, fairness, The Trans groups that I have encountered have really distorted views of the world and a basic lack of understanding, no real inteligence behind what is said/actioned, and this is painful, but understandable, though I doubt anybody here would even get the concepts involved, there is evil in the world and it is evil that can never be discussed as it should always appear as pure as the driven snow… Trans groups… what a complete waste of space and time (With regards to “Support”)

Leave a Reply

