Interporlating data/Virtual Mars

Life, what a dissapointment, well In the 80’s is so often was ty Marvin (Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy).

So, you think I am proposing a guide to the galaxy? And that if we are going to be hitchhiking via comets that we should make an electronic database, a book called Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy? Well, no, not at all, but its a great spin off idea.

No, what I was thinking about was how we are using technology.

I used to enjoy using “Playstation Home”, a virtual 3d world on the Playstation 3.

There is a kickstarter for another virtual world project; https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/pixeltailgames/tower-unite

Why, as a species, are we wasting our time? On “games”?

We should be making a virtual Mars, we have a wealth of data about the planet, we could surley “virtually” live there? Explore concepts, try out building structures, greenhouses, bio domes.

I do not know nor understand why we are not making this happen (because I have not made it happen most probably? and so I just sit messaging people who have busy lives doing great things… 🙄 What can I say, I can only hope I say a good idea that sparks )

Leave a Reply

