Are you transgender? Just how do you know?

Thank you 🙂

Metro

When you grow up you will be a transgender guy, but for now, pretend to be a girl (Picture: Daylife)

Not long after I came out as trans I found myself having a conversation with my granny in which I had to explain why some women are happy living their lives as butch lesbians and why others feel that they need to transition from female to male.
I had to tell this then-78 year-old woman about the difference between sexuality and gender at a time when I was only truly trying to get a grip on it all myself.
So how do you know if you are a man or a woman or one of the other thousands of gender variants that lie outside the binary?

It’s tempting at this point to just say ‘you just do’ because that would be a perfectly reasonable and acceptable answer, but it helps…

View original post 497 more words

Leave a Reply

